Each year at the annual Exhibition the RSW offers encouragement to artists of all ages, both young and established, with its list of generous financial awards.

These awards reflect a commitment by the Society to promote and encourage member and non-member artists working in waterbased media.

The W. Gordon Smith and Mrs Jay Gordonsmith Award £4,000

The Walter Scott Award £2,000 and purchase of the winning work

The City of Glasgow College Award Purchase prize

Alexander Graham Munro Travel Award £3,000 to an artist under 30yrs

Eat and Drink Italy Purchase award

The Alison Prosser Award £500

John Busby Award £500

RSW Council Award £500

House for an Art Lover Exhibition in Art Lover’s Café Gallery

Fabriano Italian Residency (every second year)

Scottish Artists’ Benevolent Association £300

RSW Student Prize £300

The Turcan Connell Award £250

Sir William Gillies Award £250

May Marshall Brown Award £250

John Gray Award £200

Two RSW Watermark Awards £50 each

The Scottish Arts Club Award Solo Exhibition and 2 years membership

The Glasgow Arts Club Award Exhibiting opportunities as member